West Indies have announced their squad for the upcoming World T20 series, which has seen off spin bowler Sunil Narine included. The news comes as a surprise to some with concerns about whether his action is legal.

Gareth Copley/Getty Images Sport

Indeed, he was reported for his suspect bowling action in November, in their tour to Sri Lanka.

Gareth Copley/Getty Images Sport

Darren Sammy has been named as captain, with the big-hitting talent Chris Gayle hoping to score some serious runs. With him in the side, they are expected by many to have a good tournament. There is experience everywhere you look in the side that they have assembled, including brothers Darren and Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Samuels and Denesh Ramdin.

Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images Sport

West Indies will indeed be hoping that the controversy surrounding Suril Narine and his bowling will not overshadow their on field performances, as the 2012 winners have the potential to go far in the tournament. As with Chris Gayle in the side, anything can happen.

West Indies Squad for T20 World Cup: Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor.